Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    keith
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    23 September 2018

    Relaxing and a great break away.

    All the hillls because you had to carry your bags as there was no vehicle access to the higher rooms.
    The staff always friendly and helpful. The courtesy bus back to the terminal was also a nice added extra.
    Sharni
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clarice
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    20 September 2018

    Okay.

    The bathroom made no logical sense. And the hot water could boil a potato for mash easily.
    The custard and chocolate pasties for breaky were amazing. Owners are so very polite.
    Meryl
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018

    Return visit - better than last time

    Doug
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tash
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Great spot & value for money!

    Great place to stay for Magnetic Island Race week. A nice 15mins stroll to the Marina with a few eating places along the way. Will probably stay again next year!
    Grahame
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary Revill
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    10 September 2018
    Good morning the restaurant was never open had one breakfast in the three days I was there
    The room was nice and quiet and very clean.
    terry
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018
    Noisy birds at night
    Brian went out of his way to make our stay very friendly
    Jody
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luke
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Great

    Massive pool area and bar
    Kelli Anne
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    3 September 2018
    Bed was very hard
    Staff friendly
    Tessa
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    2 September 2018

    Magnetic island well worth a visit

    Loved the outdoor seating area
    Phoebe King
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    So peaceful, great location, would recommend!

    I really enjoyed my stay - my room didn't have a TV remote but that's about the only issue I had! Even then, it wasn't big.
    It was so peaceful, the staff were all super friendly, the pool and resturant were fantastic - I would happily go back!
    N
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Toni
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    The grounds and gardens were great. Didn’t get to spend a lot of time at the pool, but would have loved to . Looked very inviting and relaxing.
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrick Murphy
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    22 August 2018
    Manager could have been better. Pool towels wern't available so he said he would bring up to the pool but they never arrived. Dinner was nice but with a party of four, 3 of us had to wait nearly an hour for our main course. Also when we asked for the bus time table as we were going out for the day, he never advised us that the bus stop outside the resort was now longer in service and it was only a passing motorist that pulled up and told us.
    Facilities were good and value for money
    Rosemarie
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    20 August 2018

    far away from every thing and besides walhing nothing much to do

    it was stuck in the 70tis
    this place was a little too basic for me
Loading reviews