Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Peter
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 19, 2018

    All in all a nice place to stay, a few minor issues, but they were overshadowed by the good points

    the drinks at the restaurant were fairly poor. We ordered a berry smoothie and vanilla frappe with breakfast and were quite unimpressed, the frappe was literally flavoured vanilla milk, with a tiny bit of whipped cream on top. the smoothie had large chips of ice throughout and tasted like it was literally just berries and ice chunks with nothing else, leaving it tasting quite watery. The bed was a bit on the firm side, and while i didn't mind it, my partner wasn't too impressed. The kettle seemed to leak a little from the base, and there was no oven or stove-top in the kitchen, only a microwave, leaving your food options to be limited, although i believe there was a public BBQ somewhere for use.
    Nice and strong aircon, The restaurant was well priced for the food you received. Very scenic location, with a lot of wildlife, very quiet in the night. All in all a peaceful stay, and would have happily stayed longer had the budget allowed us to
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    January 11, 2018

    Ideal to relax after exploring the island

    Very quiet and relaxing place, beautiful garden with lots of birds, great swimming pool. Close to ferry terminal, supermarket and bus stop.
    Toni
    ae

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 4, 2018
    Location is marvelous
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2017

    Very good

    BBQ tools could have been better supplied
    Acomadating staff , pool
    Peter
    ie

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 19, 2017
    Great food: very nice meats complimented with a variety of freshly prepared salads. Wonderful location with lots of birds roaming around on the grounds. Great conference location.
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 15, 2017

    Top spot, great value getaway

    The mattress was a bit hard but I slept well anyway (tired from exploring Maggie)
    We loved the magnesium pool and the location, hidden away at the back of Nelly Bay. It was a beautiful spot. Not luxury but great value for money.
    Anthony
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Selina
    au

    Review Score

    10
    February 19, 2017

    Amazing!

    Nothing, wouldn't have changed a thing!
    Owners were so lovely, room was perfect for us and we were able to park closely to the room
    Bruce
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 22, 2017

    Nice spot

    Need better cooking facilities if there is no restaurant. Better equipped kitchen and a portable hot plate, pans etc
    Michael
    au

    Review Score

    2.5
    January 20, 2017

    Way over priced out dated and run down.

    The fact that there was suppose to be free shuttle bus that met the ferry's which didn't happen - when we asked about it at main desk we were given a vague answer of we don't meet every ferry? nothing in write up on site about the restaurant on site being closed for renos, also found the threat of a $50 cleaning fee if we left a dirty plate etc a bit much when the room was dirty to the point that there was pubic hair on the shower recess - yes I have photos! I also didn't appreciate the fact that the outdoor furniture was squashed in the room when we arrived and we had to move it.
    Marianne
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sai Bao
    au

    Review Score

    10
    December 29, 2016

    definitely will book again for my next visit

    Only stayed for one night, not much time to explore other facilities
    Comfortable setting in the room
    Briohny
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 27, 2016

    Great island stay

    Nothing it was great
    The pool was amazing!!
    robert
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 25, 2016
    Great pool and friendly staff
    Diana
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 25, 2016
    Need more food options nearby
    Very clean and comfortable, very quiet and relaxing
    Peta
    au

    Review Score

    10
    August 25, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 22, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    au

    Review Score

    10
    August 9, 2016

    Great spot for a stay on Magnetic Island

    Everything was great!
    The resort is run by a lovely NZ couple- very friendly and helpful, who really went out of their way to help us out. We had such a great and comfortable stay
Loading reviews...