This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3
Reviews
    fr
    10
    January 11, 2018
    Ideal to relax after exploring the island
    Very quiet and relaxing place, beautiful garden with lots of birds, great swimming pool. Close to ferry terminal, supermarket and bus stop.
    Toni
    ae
    9.2
    January 4, 2018
    Location is marvelous
    au
    7.5
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    au
    10
    September 7, 2017
    Very good
    BBQ tools could have been better supplied
    Acomadating staff , pool
    Peter
    ie
    7.5
    August 19, 2017
    Great food: very nice meats complimented with a variety of freshly prepared salads. Wonderful location with lots of birds roaming around on the grounds. Great conference location.
    au
    7.9
    July 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    au
    9.6
    May 15, 2017
    Top spot, great value getaway
    The mattress was a bit hard but I slept well anyway (tired from exploring Maggie)
    We loved the magnesium pool and the location, hidden away at the back of Nelly Bay. It was a beautiful spot. Not luxury but great value for money.
    Anthony
    au
    8.3
    April 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Selina
    au
    10
    February 19, 2017
    Amazing!
    Nothing, wouldn't have changed a thing!
    Owners were so lovely, room was perfect for us and we were able to park closely to the room
    Bruce
    au
    7.5
    January 22, 2017
    Nice spot
    Need better cooking facilities if there is no restaurant. Better equipped kitchen and a portable hot plate, pans etc
    Michael
    au
    2.5
    January 20, 2017
    Way over priced out dated and run down.
    The fact that there was suppose to be free shuttle bus that met the ferry's which didn't happen - when we asked about it at main desk we were given a vague answer of we don't meet every ferry? nothing in write up on site about the restaurant on site being closed for renos, also found the threat of a $50 cleaning fee if we left a dirty plate etc a bit much when the room was dirty to the point that there was pubic hair on the shower recess - yes I have photos! I also didn't appreciate the fact that the outdoor furniture was squashed in the room when we arrived and we had to move it.
    Marianne
    ca
    5.8
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sai Bao
    au
    10
    December 29, 2016
    definitely will book again for my next visit
    Only stayed for one night, not much time to explore other facilities
    Comfortable setting in the room
    Briohny
    au
    9.2
    September 27, 2016
    Great island stay
    Nothing it was great
    The pool was amazing!!
    robert
    au
    8.3
    September 25, 2016
    Great pool and friendly staff
    Diana
    au
    8.8
    August 25, 2016
    Need more food options nearby
    Very clean and comfortable, very quiet and relaxing
    Peta
    au
    10
    August 25, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    au
    8.3
    August 22, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    au
    10
    August 9, 2016
    Great spot for a stay on Magnetic Island
    Everything was great!
    The resort is run by a lovely NZ couple- very friendly and helpful, who really went out of their way to help us out. We had such a great and comfortable stay
    Jacinta
    au
    8.8
    August 9, 2016
    Had trouble locking the door from the outside
    Great value for money in a good location
Loading reviews...
Close